Finally Introducing “Girl Code It”​ publically

Manvi Tyagi
2 min readMay 29, 2019

I Published this article on April 27, 2019 on LinkedIn & I now felt that it would be a good idea to share it here.

Here we go:

Today, I am very glad to introduce “Girl Code It aka GCI” to all the tech enthusiasts out there especially the female community looking to advance their skills in various technical fields.

A Brief History:

Around 8 months ago in September 2018, I with some of my amazing friends started this club named as GCI to guide freshers in our college & convinced some seniors who had expertise in coding to teach our junior girls. Though it was difficult to come up with a new club in the college premises but with the constant support of my friends, I became successful in establishing my dream-club.

But then soon I realized, the root problem which I want to solve cannot be solved by just having a club in college premises. So, I decided to convert “Girl Code It” to a public platform which will not only guide the newbies in tech but also create awareness about opportunities worldwide.

What GCI plans to do ?

There are 2 main problems which I felt are the biggest obstacle a girl as a newbie in the tech space faces:

  1. There are opportunities but lesser awareness & knowledge about them.
  2. There is talent but what is missing is environment & community.

GCI plans to solve these problems.

GCI will keep posting about all the opportunities worldwide of which girls in tech can make use of.

GCI will try to build a community of people with common interests so that no doubts remain unsolved.

I request all my connections to support me in my venture of building a tech world with equal contributions by men & women.

Follow “Girl Code It” to stay tuned & also to keep my spirits high.

Thanks for reading!

--

--

Manvi Tyagi

Software Developer working to become a better Software Developer everyday :)